Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Progress

My spirits are bouyed this morning following the excellent football result last night. Man Utd hammered Greek team Panathinaikos by no less than 5 goals to nil. Better yet, we did so without actually playing very well, which bodes well for when we do.

It's come to my attention that it might be a clever idea to use this diary thing as a method of recording snipets of ideas for future short stories or other pieces of writing, so don't be surprised if every now and then I throw down the outline of a future bestseller in one of my entries.

For now though, I've decided to create a dedicated css file for this diary, rather than make a mass of uneccessary ammendments to the file running my website. This will hopefully mean that I can avoid tripping over my own code and having to think up outrageous names for slight variations on different styles. I'll go for a slightly darker look, certainly. Dropping the white background first, and making more of a contrast in the text box itself. I'll also alter some of the font settings so that line breaks are a little more obvious. This will mean I don't have to insert extra breaks everywhere. Why I didn;t think of that months ago is beyond me.


Enough for now.

Laters,

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-09-17 8:55 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender