Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Teller of Tales

Another day, and the football again lifts me up as Arsenal got absolutely hammered last night by Inter Milan. It's certainly looking good for Sunday's clash between le G�nners and Man Utd.

Anyway, I've been troubled recently by an inability to clarify some of the stories I want to write, as well as a lack of time to actually do so anyway. Of course, Half Life remains a strong priority. I'm part of the way through re-writing the whole thing. A lot of the writing now seems substandard by my current abilities, and I'll re-upload it all once I've found the time to finish it off. Once that's done, I should have more ammunition to expand the story where I want it to go.

Blood Lust has fallen by the wayside for the time being. I still want to expand it at some point, as I think it has potential, but again, I think it will need re-writing frmo scratch to fulfill that potential.

A project on my mind cropped up when I decided I detested Harry Potter to such an extent that I wondered "could I have done better?". And so the wheels are turning toward making something based in modern times on a talented apprentice. Of course, ultimately, it's not going to be any kids story... I've also devised an excellent possibility to expand the Ascension storyline, btu I'm struggling to find a decent way to finish it. Hopefully the answers will come to me in time. Hopefully, the recent purchase of The creative Writer's Coursebook will help me get down onto paper the many thoughts that blight my mind.
Laters, IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-09-18 9:06 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender