Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Troubled Times

All eyes are on the encroaching weekend now, and while there may seem like there is little for me to do, the truth is, I'm likely to buy Jedi Knight III today, and play it all weekend.

That is, if I can get my blasted graphics card to work properly. Damn Sparkle piece of crap is so unreliable sometimes. The other day it crashed out while I was playing Medieval Total War, and it's done literally no graphic acceleration since. I've re-installed the drivers and the games to no avail, and I may have to re-install windows, which is unutterably gay.

Meanwhile, for some reason recently, I've felt like I have been under pressure to come up with short stories, as though, for some reason, I have to produce them every so often. Perhaps it's the fact that I'm paying to be a member of a writing community (namely WriteWords, a link to which is on the side menu). Perhaps I just need to find more time to read, since reading has always been the greatest incentive to make me write anyway. I want to write some amazing stories, and so I need to find some way of keeping my writing such that it isn't a chore.

Anyway, curse Special Reserve for building me a dodgy PC that hasn't worked from the word go. I paid �900 for a PC that needs constant attention and maintenance, while my old PC, which was bought elsewhere for �600 almost 4 years ago, had a dodgy cheap motherboard, but still didn't require half as much effort to maintain as this one does. GRRRR.

I think I've complained about enough crap for one day. I bid you adieu.

Laters,

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-09-19 9:02 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender