Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Homeworld and Stuff

Well, I spent most of the weekend playing Homeworld II, and after some initial problems with the temperamental graphics card, it was running smoothly with some awesome detail. I still don't like the idea of the strict unit caps though, something they introduced for Homeworld: Cataclysm, as it makes it completely worthless to bother using the thief ships, as you can no longer use them to surpass the normal cap as you could in the original. Bah. Humbug.

-

Been thinking a little more about my Harry Potter thing, and a few details are slowly fleshing themselves out. I think I'm slowly getting a handle on some of the character development, although I need to be very careful how to handle the role of the father, as it is imperative that I avoid doing a "Star Wars", and making daddy the uber hard enemy under the thumb of a character he helped create. Instead, I need to trivialise his role somewhat.

-

It should also be noted that I've started writing up another Ascension story. Instead of wordly Jon reaching lofty heights through dedicated research, this time it's the turn of a talented man who Ascends through natural causes. You heard it here first.

-

Oh, and a big shout to Ruud van Nistelrooy for scoring a hat-trick against Leicester. The perfect way to shut up people calling you a cheat. At least you have a good eye for goal, whereas Wenger clearly can't see a damn thing.


Laters,

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-09-29 9:39 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender