Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
So Long, Steve

Steve Irwin has died. This was a somewhat unexpected development when I connected this morning. I was completely shocked. This is such a tragedy for everyone who loved Irwin's raw and hands on approach to nature and the preservation of natural life.

But while it is morbid to think of this in such terms, the irony of a crocodile and snake wrestler dying at the hands of a peaceful and majestic creature like a stingray is highly poignant.

But now is not the time to poke fun. The world will miss Steve Irwin, and rightly so. My thoughts are with his children.

Rest in Peace.

IB



1 message(s) of denial

Fuzzems - 2006-09-04 14:52:55

RIP Steve. I agree. The world will miss him

======

Copyright Insane Bartender 2006-09-04 8:36 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender