Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Plethora of Page-Turners

The recent spate of writing has reaped quite considerable rewards. After spewing the 'Not a Confession' story all over the internet, and being handed a �30 amazon voucher for my efforts, I am pleased to announce that I have now bought loads of books.

I've been thinking about this, and it's really quite cool. For the sake of 1,200 words or so, I'm rewarded with 7 new books. Ok, I still had to pay a fiver to make up the basket, but who's counting? I'm pretty much finished with the Anita Blake omnibus I've been reading, and I've decided I won't bother reading any further into the series. Next on my list, then? How about Orwell's 1984? I've been wanting to read it for a while now.

After that, I've got enough Peter Hamilton sci-fi to keep me entertained for months. I know from experience that the more I read, the more I write, so perhaps I can look forward to more moments of inspiration over the coming months. I hesitate to say 'weeks', because my exams are coming up pretty soon now, and maybe I should be concentrating on them rather than homing in on Amazon vouchers.

I'm aware that this is the most uplifting and pleasant entry I've regurgitated onto this diary in a couple of years. I can only apologise profusely, and beg forgiveness. Normal service will resume shortly.



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2006-11-06 8:32 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender