Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Moral Victory

Managed to get myself unceremoniously banned from the Special Reserve chat forums yesterday. It was well worth it, even if the action taken was somewhat undeserved. Another user changed his name on the forums, so I used one of my multiple accounts to steal his old name. It just so happens that this user had engaged in a number of discussions over the past few months, in which he had said a number of things which had pretty much become running jokes on the forum. So I ran about the place posting things like a madman, making him look a right twonk. Not that he didn't already.


Was an excellent laugh, and everyone laughed along with it. Everyone, of course, except the user upon whom the joke fell, who over-reacted to the extent that I got banned. The last laugh is mine, however, as the incident will never be forgotten by those who witnessed it.


=====


That is all.

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-10-17 8:57 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender