Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Toilet Seat

Just had a phonecall from the girlfriend. Her bread rolls have somehow ended up on the floor, and become stale, leaving her with nothing to eat for lunch today. Of course, it isn't possible that she did this, them being her rolls, and hence the only person likely to touch them. No, no. It was obviously me, who hasn't gone anywhere near her rolls at all. I didn't get the chicken out this morning either, I'm told, despite the fact that I stated clearly yesterday that I had more than enough time to defrost it in the microwave before it was time to start cooking.


I've probably left the toilet seat up as well, as if I'm supposed to care. But hey, I made the effort to turn the light on in the fish tank this morning, so it can't be all bad, can it? They're not even my fish, but I made the effort. But I'm probably expected to perform such trivial niceties, and will therefore recieve no credit for the deed. I sometimes wonder if women's expectations of men are a little too high. Men are like lions, and women like lionesses. We rule the roost, and are naturally lethargic, but powerful and effective when called into action. Women should really be doing pretty much everything else.


Me? Sexist, misogynist bastard? Not at all. I'd ideally like to think that all was equal, at least to the point where I don't get blamed for everything that goes wrong in her life, and am not expected to perform a plethora of superfluous and trivial tasks without any thanks.


End of rant for today.

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-10-24 9:14 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender