Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Resolve

Happy New Year, and all that. To bring in the new year, I have drafted a list of resolutions, which includes learning to drive for the second year in a row, and losing weight for the first time ever. Sure, I lost 2 stone last year during my dieting madness, but Christmas has seen me put almost half a stone back on again, and I need to lose about a stone now to get to my ideal weight. Should have that done before I hit 25 in February (the 15th for anyone who wants to send me some cake).

I also hope to take and pass my PADI Advanced Open Water Scuba training. Preferably before I go to Egypt in April, which is a tough target, considering that the course doubtless entails open water diving during the winter months, which will be interesting. Fortunately, I believe the course also includes use of a dry suit, so perhaps I won't die of hypothermia in some manky lake filled with the rotting and rusting carcasses of cars and shopping trolleys. It would be quite an undignified end.

In other news, I'm back into Star Wars. A novel piece of Star Wars lego in my Christmas stocking and the purchase of Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic for my PC was enough to rekindle my love for the ongoing saga. And I must say that the combination of 3rd Edition AD&D rules and the Star Wars universe is an absolute treat.

Also, a piece of writing I put together a while ago has been on my mind recently. Dreamer was something written to try to express the empitness of a depressed and hollow existence. I think it was fairly well received at the time of writing, but I think I can improve on it, expand on the feelings of despair and whatnot. There's certainly plenty of room to add to it. Numbness, old friends and new hatreds are only a few of the ideas I've had thrown into my head like the seeds greatness so far. Who knows?

Work have finally blocked access to the SR forums, can't say I'm upset, but it's one fewer place to post random stories when I get time to write them in the office. But then, I think I've always preferred the feedback I receive from Writewords anyway, so life will go on.


Laters,

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2004-01-05 12:25 p.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender