Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Sick Fish

Well, I spent the latter half of last week confined to the flat again. I hate taking time off work, especially when there's nothing else worth doing. Besides, I still can't afford to take the time off, with the holiday coming up - which I have to pay for in about a week's time, now with no money, thanks to the illness - and whatnot.

Hev keeps bugging me about coming up with something to do on my birthday. I don't think she understands that I'm not particularly in the mood to celebrate becoming even older than I already am. 25 years old. I call it a tragedy, Hev calls it a 'special birthday', that I'll only have once. Heh, and here I was thinking I could be 25 every year....

I want to swim with sharks. Seriously. I am almost bubbling over with anticipation for the Scuba diving I'll be doing in the Red Sea this April, and I doubt I'll even see a shark while I'm out there. I even had a dream last night where, for some odd reason, I was skipping along the surface of the ocean in some tiny vessel capable of ridiculous speeds, hunting for the slightest sign of a shark. Any little shadow on the water and I'd jump in to see what I could see.

Very strange stuff though. I'd find myself jumping in, and be in the company of these tiny sharks, maybe 2 foot long, and I'd grab them, hug them and play for a while, before returning to the boat and searching for more sharks. One time, I saw a shadow, jumped in and found myself sharing the water with.... a dog. There was some dog trying to make its way to the surface, but unable to. So I grabbed it, and pulled it up, and proceeded to go looking for more sharks, now with my canine companion helping me look.

I can;t tell you the deeper meanings that dream might be hinting at, but even in the dream, the thrill of being in the water with those sharks - even small ones - was incredible, and I so desperately want to experience the real thing.

Maybe I need help?

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2004-01-26 9:03 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender