Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Road Rage

I just don't understand motorists. I really don't. The muppet Tories came out today and said they wanted to scrap a large number of speed cameras. Now, it's pretty obvious that this is nothing more than a vote-grabbing headline, and chances are that they have no intention of doing any such thing. But firstly, I find this manner of sensationalist politics, and the subsequent deliberate misleading of the public to be absolutely disgraceful. Secondly, I'm completely disgusted by the pitiful maggots that such declarations draw from the rotting wood of this country's society.

I'm talking about the idiots rallying around the Tory statement, demanding that the speed cameras be removed. What these people are in effect saying is that they want to go onto the roads and speed - no - let's be clear on this, they want to break the law, without having to be inconvenienced by the paying of fines, or the possibility of being banned from driving. I find this attitude absolutely abhorrent, and there is no excuse or it whatsoever. Let's not be just fiddle with our own cocks for a bit of amusement here, these wankers cost lives. Because of the irrisponsible actions of these bastards, people die. Every year - every day.

"But I'm a safe driver", I hear the fuckers coo. Are you? Are you really? And who are you to decide what speeds are 'safe'? I suppose you think the legal drink-drving limit should also be raised, because you can 'handle your drink'. Fuck off you self-righteous tossers. The law exists to ensure the safety of everyone, including ignorant pricks like yourselves.

As always, I'm made to feel ashamed to be a part of the filth that is this country.

You arrogant, speeding, murdering sons of bitches can all burn in hell as far as I'm concerned.



1 message(s) of denial

Hil - 2004-08-15 17:14:42

I totally agree about people's attitude to speed cameras, I have never got why people object to them. I don't drive myself, so I always put my lack of understanding down to that. Everyday I seem to hate cars and their drivers more and more.

======

Copyright Insane Bartender 2004-08-03 4:49 p.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender