Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
More Words

Impossibly, I've conceptualised a way to make Half-Life, the story I'm re-writing, much darker than it already is. I'm quite excited about it actually. It will now centre much more around the relationships the main character has with other people, whereas the original version seems to have a lot of random characters in the periphery of the story, and not enough backbone. It will still have the same main ingredients though. Cancer, infidelity and lethal nightmares.

I've also come back to thinking some more about re-writing some of my other pieces, as I feel confident enough to improve on many things right now. My only problem is finding the time to re-write/complete a novel, when my life is a blur of work, exercise and video games.

Oh, I dropped under 13 stone this week, meaning I've lost exactly 2 stone since I started dieting two and a half months ago. A little further to go yet, and I'll be right where I want to be, and I can be happy with myself once again.

So, lose a little weight, find a little writing time, and wait for the bumper insurance cheque to come through. Life is looking good when these are the key things on your mind.

IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2003-11-05 9:13 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender