Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Bad Morning

My hat and gloves have mysteriously disappeared. I was so grievously moved by this tragedy that I walked to work in the pouring rain this morning with no umbrella in protest. I've only had them a few weeks, and they cost a pretty penny, I can tell you. Of course, since arriving at work, the sun has been shining like a beacon of sheer coruscating irony through the useless and practically transparent blinds covering the windows in the office. I am not having a good day.


Year end in the office continues at full pace, and the ever cheerful auditors may well have a field-day with some of the accounting being practiced around here at the moment. But hey, it's all fun. At least I'm not a qualified accountant, so I can't fry should it all go Pete Tong.


I may struggle to survive the week.


IB



0 message(s) of denial

Copyright Insane Bartender 2004-01-06 9:21 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender