Next
Previous
Older entries
The Year of My Lament
The Melancholeric Epiphany
Sleeping with the Enemy
Stupid Cupid
'Up to 8MB'
M.U.S.T.
Diaryland
My Notes
Write Words
Gold!

Well, I promised an update on my application for a new credit card, and here it is. I got it. A gold card. More than �3,000 limit. Top stuff. Don't quite know what motivated these fools to accept me for such a card with a credit rating such as mine, but I'm not about to complain. Thing is, I'll probably never use it, but with a limit like that, it'll come in very handy for emergencies.

So there you have it. Something must finally be going right with my credit limit, despite the big black spot on it. A further happy note is, of course the fact that I got a credit card this time last year with a �200 limit, and saw that as a good sign for the new year. Last year, as it happened, was a very good year indeed. Can I take this as an omen that this year will be better yet? I can only hope so. I still have the settlement from my crash to receive, which should put a few quid in my account, the possibility of going permanent in my job is an ongoing possibility, I have a holiday coming up in April and I hope to complete an Advanced PADI Open Water course at some point this year.

So all the pieces are in place. With a little luck, I can just sit back and enjoy the ride. And given that I have in my bag a book labelled "Positive Thinking", I expect that luck may just be with me this time.

Smiles,

IB



1 message(s) of denial

SueH - 2004-01-23 15:23:17

Hey IB, Had a look at your site from the WW link out of interest and, I am amazed. You're almost quite jolly on this one. Could that cynicism be a facade? Are you actually happy and smiley and jolly? Somehow I doubt it but will check out the rest of your site and see..... Sue

======

Copyright Insane Bartender 2004-01-20 8:56 a.m.

e-mail me: Insane Bartender